Excellence in Mentorship Award 

Deadline for Submission: February 15

The AAAP Excellence in Mentorship Award was initiated in 2019 and is given to a member of the AAAP who has demonstrated a passion for mentoring students and/or fellow colleagues.  One, but not more than two awards can be granted per year.

The AAAP Foundation is working towards funding the award in perpetuity. You can donate, in any amount, to the AAAP Excellence in Mentorship Award in honor of (or in memory of) those mentors who have made a difference in your life and career.

Qualification Criteria:

The nominee must be a member (any category) of the AAAP and served as a mentor for at least five years.

Awards will be based on the following information:

  1. The cover letter is the letter of nomination. This letter should include a statement of how the AAAP member has been an advisor, guide and teacher to help others within the poultry industry grow and develop both personally and professionally.
  2. At least one, but no more than three seconding letters.
  3. Biographical information 1-education.
  4. Biographical information 2-professional position(s).

Award Winners

2022 Robert Porter
2021 Jarra Jagne
2020 Mark Bland 
2019 Patricia Wakenell